Emergency Management and Safety Services

Director and Staff


Scotie SelmanScotie Selman, Director for Emergency Management and Safety Services
Direct: 940-369-6153
Fax number: 940-369-8813
Website: emergency.unt.edu
Mailing address: 1155 Union Circle #310950; Denton, TX 76203-5017

The Office of Emergency Management and Safety Services, housed within Risk Management Services, is responsible for implementing programs that enhance the university's ability to mitigate, prepare for, respond to, and recover from large-scale incidents that threaten the safety of the campus community and/or the daily operations of the university.

The mission of the department is to create a culture of readiness by ensuring the campus community is actively involved in emergency preparedness. A number of resources and opportunities are available to the campus community to help educate and promote resiliency on campus.

To learn more, please visit the Emergency Management and Safety Services and RMS Training web pages. Alternatively, please feel welcome to reach out individually to any of the Emergency Management and Safety Services team members.


Justin Stewart: Emergency Management and Planning Officer, 940-369-6153
Robyn Warren: Emergency Management Coordinator, 940-369-5468
Ronnie Dobbs: Fire & Life Safety Program Manager, 972-998-9568