Protecting Youth

All program personnel who have direct-contact with youth at a program are required to successfully complete a sexual abuse and molestation awareness training and exam approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services every two years.

If you suspect a minor is being abused at home or a program, you are required by law to report the suspicion to the appropriate authorities.

If the abuse is life threatening, call 9-1-1 immediately

Call the Abuse Hotline toll-free at 1-800-252-5400 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Submit a report online at

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services Website:​

For all incidents that may occur at a UNT program, please complete the Incident Report Form.

Report a Broken Link